

WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

MINUTES

of the

WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

for the

November 16, 2016

Special Public Meeting

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

The members of the Workers' Compensation Commission for the State of Oklahoma met at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on November 16, 2016.

Members present: Chairman Gilliland, Commissioner Liotta and Commissioner Russell.

Others in attendance on behalf of the Commission: Kim Bailey, Stormy Moore and Tiffany Pratt.

The meeting was called to order at approximately 10:00 a.m.

1. Approval of Minutes

Chairman Gilliland presented the minutes of the November 2, 2016 public meeting for approval.

Motion: Commissioner Liotta moved to approve the minutes of the November 2, 2016 public meeting.

Second: Commissioner Russell.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Russell, and Chairman Gilliland.

The motion carried.

2. <u>Discussion and Consideration of Distribution of Surplus Monies to</u> Members of the Oklahoma Health Care Association #75175

Oklahoma Health Care Association, a group self-insurance association, is requesting a distribution of surplus back to its members in the amount of \$1,000,000, which will be payable in equal amounts of \$200,000 from the five fiscal years ending on June 30, 2008, June 30, 2011, June 30, 2013, June 30, 2014 and June 30, 2015. Commission Rule 810:25-11-10 states that any surplus monies may be declared refundable by the association's board. The date and manner of the distribution shall be declared by the association's board and shall be in accordance with the association's bylaws. The board shall submit the distribution request to the Commission, with all supporting documents. The Commission considered approving the distribution of surplus monies to members of the Oklahoma Health Care Association self-insured Group #75175.

Insurance Director Stormy Moore was recognized to report and recommended approval.

Motion: Commissioner Liotta moved to approve the distribution to surplus monies as recommended.

Second: Commissioner Russell.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Russell, Chairman Gilliland.

The motion carried.

3. Consent Agenda for Travel Vouchers Currently Outstanding

85A O.S. §23 states any commissioner or employee of the Commission shall be entitled to receive his or her necessary traveling expenses as provided in the State Travel Reimbursement Act. The expenses shall be certified by the person who incurred them and shall be allowed and paid on presentation of vouchers approved by the Commission. In accordance with this section, the Commission considered a vote to approve the currently outstanding vouchers.

Motion: Commissioner Russell moved to approve the travel vouchers currently outstanding.

Second: Commissioner Liotta.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Russell, and Chairman Gilliland.

The motion carried.

4. Executive Session Pursuant to Title 25 O.S. § 307(B)(1) for the following purposes: (i) interviewing and discussing the hiring, salary or employment of Candidate A or Candidate B for the position of Legal Operations Director; (ii) discussing the hiring, salary or employment of Candidate A, Candidate B, or Candidate C for the position of Communications Administrative Director; and (iii) discussing employment evaluations, promotion, demotion, transfer of position or performance of the Administrative Division staff: Holly Miller, Tiffany Pratt and Aubri Wiley; and Counseling Division: Eric Russell and Teresa Allen

A. The Commission Considered a Motion and Vote to:

Go into Executive Session for the following purposes: (i) interviewing and discussing the hiring, salary or employment of Candidate A or Candidate B for the position of Legal Operations Director; (ii) discussing the hiring, salary or employment of Candidate A, Candidate B, or Candidate C for the position of Communications Administrative Director; and (iii) discussing employment evaluations, promotion, demotion, transfer of position or performance of the Administrative Division staff: Holly Miller, Tiffany Pratt and Aubri Wiley; and Counseling Division: Eric Russell and Teresa Allen.

Motion: Chairman Gilliland moved to go into Executive Session for the following purposes: (i) interviewing and discussing the hiring, salary or employment of Candidate A or Candidate B for the position of Legal Operations Director; (ii) discussing the hiring, salary or employment of Candidate A, Candidate B, or Candidate C for the position of Communications Administrative Director; and (iii) discussing employment evaluations, promotion, demotion, transfer of position or performance of the Administrative Division staff: Holly Miller, Tiffany Pratt and Aubri Wiley; and Counseling Division: Eric Russell and Teresa Allen.

Second: Commissioner Liotta.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Russell, and Chairman Gilliland.

The motion carried.

Vote to Reconvene in Open Session

Motion: Chairman Gilliland moved to reconvene the public meeting in Open Session.

Second: Commissioner Liotta.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Russell, and Chairman Gilliland.

The motion carried.

Discussion and Action from Executive Session

Action will be taken as authorized in Executive Session.

Announcements

The next scheduled meeting of the Commission is scheduled for November 29, 2016.

Adjournment

Motion: Chairman Gilliland moved to adjourn.

Second: Commissioner Russell.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Russell, Chairman Gilliland.

The motion carried.

Chairman Gilliland announced the meeting was adjourned.